Help CenterMatches and safety
How do I block or report someone?
You can block and report profiles directly from the Discover and Messages screens. When you block someone, their profile is immediately hidden and no longer accessible to you.
How to block and report:
- Discover Screen: Scroll down to the bottom of their profile and tap the Block or Report link. The same link is on any profile you open from your Marhabas.
- Messages Screen: On the top right corner of the chat thread of the person you are reporting, tap on the 3 vertical dots and then tap on Block or Report. Blocking from a chat also ends the chat.
Then choose a reason: fake or scammer profile; rude, sexual or abusive language; behavior outside of the app; inappropriate content; under 18; or “I don’t want to see this person”, which only blocks. You’ll see a confirmation that the person is blocked and, if you reported them, that your report is under review.
When you report a profile, our team reviews it. Accounts that break our Community Guidelines can be suspended, to keep the community safe and respectful for everyone.
If you encounter any issues or feel uncomfortable with another user, don’t hesitate to use the block and report features to help keep our community safe.
Still need help? Contact our support team.